Leaders | Lumina Foundation

Board of Directors

Lumina Foundation Board of Directors, 2010 | download .jpg | 496kNot pictured: Frank Alvarez, Kathy Davis, Allan Hubbard, Belle Wheelan

Board Chair James C. LintzenichFormer Vice Chairman and CEO of USA Group; former President and Chief Operating Officer of Sallie Mae

Frank D. AlvarezFormer President and CEO of the Hispanic Scholarship Fund, San Francisco, CA

Kathy DavisOwner, Davis Design Group LLC.

Allan HubbardCo-founder, E&A Industries, Inc.

F. Joseph LoughreyRetired Vice Chairman, President and Chief Operating Officer of Cummins, Inc., Columbus, IN

Marie V. McDemmondPresident Emeritus of Norfolk State University, Norfolk, VA

Jamie P. MerisotisPresident and Chief Executive Officer of the Foundation

J. Bonnie NewmanChancellor Emeritus of the Community College System of New Hampshire, Concord, NH

Laura Palmer NooneCEO of Potomac College and President Emeritus, University of Phoenix, Phoenix, AZ

Michael L. SmithFormer CFO of Anthem, Inc., Indianapolis, IN

Belle S. WheelanPresident, Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges, Decatur, GA

Mark G. YudofPresident of the University of California, Oakland, CA

Executive Team

Jamie P. MerisotisPresident and Chief Executive Officer

Samuel CargileVice President, Senior Advisor to CEO

J. David MaasVice President of Finance and Investments & CFO

Dewayne MatthewsVice President of Policy and Strategy

Holiday Hart McKiernanChief of Staff & General Counsel

Juan (Kiko) SuarezVice President of Communications and Innovation